Skip to content

The Noise an Owl Makes

May 14, 2012

Who am I?

I am a health science major comfortable with undebatable concepts, equations, and scientific processes, not writing. I volunteer in a hospital where I view everything between doctor-patient interaction, surgeries, births, and anything related to hospital life. (Just don’t visualize my experiences like House, but I’ll get into that later.) My goal is to be a physician’s assistant because I thrive on making people smile. I am happy if I see that I am making others happy. I am pragmatic, organized, kind hearted, and honest. These attributes will help me reach this destination.

So why am I keeping a blog?

I want to remember everything I have witnessed. I want to remember what it felt like to first change a diaper. I want to remember what it was like to see the staff save someone’s life. I want to remember what it felt like to see a baby born. I want to remember every trivial detail that I observe so that I can be a better physician’s assistant, able to show respect to patients and other members of the health care team. This blog will function like a diary and a place to keep my memories. As time goes by, it is easy to forget why you started something. I want to make sure I don’t forget why I chose to get into healthcare.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

